Learning to Read in Another Language

On October 22, I reported about learning to read in another language. I mainly used I.S.P. Nation’s book entitled,” Teaching ESL/EFL Reading and Writing.” It was quite terrifying for me at first because I was always anxious. An overwhelming trepidation would rise inside of me, convincing me that I wasn’t cut out for this at all.

Naturally, I wanted to run away but I held onto the principles i’ve believed ever since I was a child. Running away will only aggravate things, sure, you can run away but the things you run away from will come back in ways you never expected. It’s better to face things head on.

I did just that and I was happy of the results.

Here is the link of the Powerpoint presentation I used:

https://www.slideshare.net/secret/CxkOG8O8E7q6sc

Grade: 88/100

Leave a Reply

